Dating to the late-17th century, the yali is also known as the `Koprulu Yali as Huseyin Pasha came from the Koprulu lineage, which was a deeply rooted family of the Ottomans. Built in 1698 by Grand Vizier Amcazade Huseyin Pasha, the ruinous portion of the yali that has recently been repaired is the Divanhane (banquet hall) is all that remains from the formerly grand yali complex. As the son of Hasan Aga, the younger brother of Koprulu Mehmed Pasha, Huseyin Pasha was also known by the name `Amcazade's Prior to his appointment in the grand vizierate, Huseyin Pasha participated in the 2"d Siege of Vienna with Kara Mustafa Pasha of Merzifon; upon his return, he was arrested because of role in this failed siege, blamed on adverse winter weather conditions. His custody subsequently lifted, Huseyin Pasha was sent to a governorship and appointed as Cardak Warden of the canakkale Straits. Subsequently, he was promoted to the rank of vizier in 1688 and appointed to the Seddillbahir Wardenship at the entrance of the canakkale Strait.
He was appointed to the post of Istanbul Provincial Governor two years later, Admiral of the Seas in 1694 and Grand Vizier in 1697. Having served at the post of grand vizier for nearly five years, the pasha also had his yali constructed at Anadoluhisari during this period. Contracting an illness during the final period of this grand vizierate, the pasha was only able to live a short time at his yali and passed in 1702. He was buried next to the Darul Hadis Madrasah Public Fountain that he commissioned to be built in Sarachane. Known for his fine pleasures, sensitivities and an affiliation with the Mevlevi Order, Huseyin Pasha commissioned a change of tiles which embellished the Tomb of Mevlana in Konya. Huseyin Pasha had two daughters, Aye and Rahmiye with his marriage to Emine.
Also known as Mesruta Yali, the yali the pasha had built at Anadoluhisari was comprised of the harem and central sections. Parallel to the sea, the harem chamber was situated 70-80 meters to the south of the selamlik section, with a garden extending between the two sections. The non-extant two-story harem chamber was comprised of two large halls and 15-20 rooms. This section also had three wide rooms that jutted out towards the sea. Refugees that were settled in this section during the Russo-Turkish War of 1877-78 caused major damage to the structure, winch totally disappeared in a fire that struck to the rear of the property. We learn from sources that the top portion of the all windows were covered with stained plaster glass and the interiors of the rooms and salons were ornamented with fine carvings and gilded embellishments. The yali was painted in Ottoman rose. the traditional color of yalis belonging to statesmen of that time. This color was apparent in places which could be seen until recently over the banquet hall.
The Ottoman State utilized this yali for some time as a foreign affairs pavilion. Sultan Ahmed III's Grand Vizier, Damat Ibrahim Pasha received foreign envoys here. To commemorate the Peace of Carlowitz of 1699, an incredible banquet in honor of the Austrian envoy was organized at this yali. Considered as a watershed social event in Istanbul of the time, guests arrived at the yali aboard three large imperial caiques decked out with lanterns and various flags. While the lanterns of the vessels that brought the guests to the yali lit up the Bosphorus, the songs of the evening's singers and performers reverberated across the waterway.
The section which is under conservation after many long years of neglect is that which has survived from the yali pavilion remaining on the far left of Amcazade Yak Once comprised of the Amcazade selamlik section, this had a hall and two more rooms to the rear of the yali pavilion.
The yali' s non-extant harem was situated 70-80 meters away from the yali pavilion. To the left side of the yali pavilion, which protrudes over the sea with buttresses, is an auxiliary building that still exists from the second half of the 19th century. To the rear of the structure were the non-extant kitchen and hamam sections, with the service building further back. Beginning from behind the shore road, the wooded area shaded by green trees made up the background of this fine yali.
The yali's T-shaped banquet hall, which has managed to survive to the present, overlooks the sea in three directions. For this reason, the banquet hall was outfitted with windows on three sides, excluding the rear wall. It is believed that the windows were kept rather low to reduce reflections coming from the sea. The banquet hall's protrusion towards the sea is propped up over grand mutual that emerge from the pedestal wall. The craft workshop beneath the wooden dome covering the middle section of the structure features a pool carved from a single block of marble. The walls of the banquet hall that extend towards the sea are embellished with gold-leaf panels and embroidery. The interior space of the structure is covered with wooden panels ornamented with colorful designs; sources mention that it was covered with decorations of extraordinary beauty, including stylized flowers in the walls and floral designs in the ceilings. The structure's window, door and cabinet covers are crafted from inlaid ivory and tortoiseshell and are masterpieces of Ottoman art.
The yali was renovated in 1947, followed by another renovation by one of the first female architects of the Republic era, Cahide Tamer. The yali's foundation was reinforced, but humidity had corroded its embellishments. Partially restored by the Tag Foundation in 1956, a thorough restoration began in 2009.